Why not work on a VC fund if you have the opportunity?

Question:

“Why not work on a VC fund if you have the opportunity?”

Most ambitious entrepreneural types would jump at the chance.  I personally would never discourage them from taking the challenge. Every one needs their own experiences. 

Answer:

All VC funds have limitations for creative resolve this will limit it’s success in one way or another.

It would be more productive to offer business consulting services to a VC than working for the company

I personally don’t like limits

but my primary reason for not working for a VC is debted situation

I have a rule of thumb I do not divert from

DEBT-FREE 100%

I live by my even exchange rule

I do not indulge in business dealings that put me or anyone else in debt.

Written by

KanD Johnson

Serial Entrepreneur

Leave a Reply

